PDF Print Email

COS Officers and Directors

The Chicago Ophthalmological Society is managed by its officers, directors and the two most recent past-presidents which together serve as the society's governing body.  In addition, the annual meeting and quarterly conference program chairs are part of the board.  Finally, a salaried executive director handles all of the day-to-day functions of the Society and carries out the initiatives of the Council.  Officers serve one-year terms, while the Councillors serve staggered 3-year terms.  Program chairs are appointed by the president.

2020 - 2021 Terms

127th President

Laura Sanders, MD
Ticho Eye Associates; Medical Director, St. Bernard Hospital
Chicago, IL
Vice President

Jennifer I. Lim, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL

David Yoo, MD
Loyola University Medical Center 
Ophthalmology Dept.
Maywood, IL
Nicholas J. Volpe, MD
Northwestern Medical Faculty Foundation
Chicago, IL
Councillor - A
Vivek Chaturvedi, MD
Illinois Retina Associates, SC
Harvey, IL
 Thomas R. Mizen, MD practices Ophthalmology in Chicago
Councillor - B

Thomas Mizen, MD
Thomas Mizen & Associates, LLD
Rush University
Chicago, IL
Councillor - C
Kathryn Colby MD, PhD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Young Ophthalmologist Committee Chair 
To be named

Past-president - A

Manvi Maker, MD
Northshore University HealthSystem
Glenview, IL
Past-president -B

Lawrence Ulanski, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
Quarterly Meeting Chair (2020-21) 
Hassan Shah, MD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Annual Meeting Co-chair (2021)

Manjot Gill, MD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL
Last Updated on Thursday, May 13, 2021 01:25 PM